RIDIN,RACIN,AND LIVIN….

whatta weekend……

man this past weekend was good, it started out friday eve with a nice beach cruise around trashmore with MY LADY……then saturday i got up went by the Dawgz house to fetch him up and head up to richmond for a couple last critz(i guess itz never over)…..the action was fast and hot!!!!! i managed a 4th place(last money spot)in the 3/4 race, i stuck to my PLAN….appearentlly BENDER stuck to his plan also , and pulled out the victory(thatz 1 bad mofo), it was nice being in the final sprint, i just couldn`t get my kick going, so there was time for a lil rest,  then off to do battle in the 1,2,3 race where i had hoped to help my man HODANGY (aka crazy) win the bar , he just fell short, so BIG CONGRATZ go out to GENE FOWLER!!!!on a well deserved BAR title…..so then CRAZY went on to take hiz frustration out on YOUNG MARK who did well for himself and placed 6th in a very fast race full of very fast guyz….(that is 1 jr who can flat out fly)……as for myself i was happy and coasted to the finish in 19th, would`ve been 18th but i won`t say no names, but this guy decided to sprint for 18th while every1 else had sat up(that ain`t cool)…..so then i precided to head home, but not before we all stopped for some italiano…..i finally made it home around 10:30 with planz to strip partz off my road bike, and get my CX bike rollin , after fighting with the project til midnite, i finally tapped out and went 2 bed(no cx ride in the morning for me) so instead me and my girl headed for the beach for a lil r&r …then brunch at No Frill Grill(it wuz good….)then it wuz to the b-ball courtz for a hour and a half for some cross training….then when i got home it was time to PARTY!! evryone who made it out seemed to have a GOOD TIME ….. i know my dog SUNNY DOO did……….all in all i`d say it wuz a good WEEKEND……..so get out and ride suckerzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…………………………….

5 responses

  1. Great racing with you Saturday… I’ll get you in the sprint next time D-bo (I’m a little rusty on the finishin’ kick)! Great season!

    -tank

    August 20, 2007 at 12:28 pm

  2. rilysi

    we will see about that… 😉

    August 20, 2007 at 3:20 pm

  3. art

    Thanks to you and your lady for the hospitality.

    August 20, 2007 at 4:16 pm

  4. Sorry I missed the party. Having trouble getting around.

    August 20, 2007 at 7:46 pm

  5. ChrisD, remember, round is a shape!
    Gibsons’ sorry I missed the gala, I was pooped, I mean I was dog tired!

    August 21, 2007 at 11:50 am

Leave a Reply

