RIDIN,RACIN,AND LIVIN….

PLT

 Well I just got home from the PLT time trial.  It was pretty fun.  I got up late at around 6:30, and didnt leave the house until 7, so I was rushed with my warmup.  It was really hot today, and the humidity was unbelievable. 

I got to the start line and was ready to go.  I tried not to start off too fast, I was trying a new pacing technique.  Unfortunatley this didnt work, as when  I tried to pick up the speed, I couldnt go.  When I got to the trees, I felt like I was going to puke, and nature was calling.  I figured this was going to be my worst tt ever, so I just tried to do what I could.  Turns out it was my best.  I pushed on during the race, trying to adjust my position to get more power.  I crossed the line in 56:02, 56 seconds faster than my previous personal best.  I only managed 4th place, but I was happy to cut down my time. young Mark  from Tripower managed to steal the win with a 51 minute time.  He was flyin…  Check back later for an update from D-Bo

T.Karnes

like Tyler i got up late, but with a 10:40 start time it really didn`t matter….yes it was hot, i managed to catch the start of 70 plus ..age.. group …..i see bj added yet another medal  to the collection(good work)…..the peanut butter xpress cleaned up the cat 4 class, with hodang winnig the 1,2 with a 50 sumtin(nice work crazy) i managed a decent time for me, 54:49, my prev best was 56:08(with aero wheels), i used my regular road wheels today, young mark lent me his helmet….(i liked it)  Greco turned in a fast 52 sumtin on alot of borrowed equipment…the team represented well today ….and it was good to see wild bill out and about……Wayno took 3rd in cat 3 with a 53 sumtin…till next time ya`ll know what to do , ride suckerzzzzzzzzz…….P.S. congratz Ryan Rhoehman on gold 30-34 and my boy David Dukeof newly formed page valley cycling on silver 30-34……..

D-bo!!

8 responses

  1. rilysi

    it was definately hot out there!!!!!! good job Tyler..

    July 29, 2007 at 3:37 pm

  2. Good rides fellas.

    July 29, 2007 at 8:32 pm

  3. wayno

    Way Hot. Hot enough to make Tarzan move outta the jungle. My TT was horrible, guess I should start training more.

    Free Mike Vick. ( then put him in a cage with his dogs with steaks tied to him and see how he freakin likes it.)

    Wayno

    July 30, 2007 at 8:15 am

  4. Liz

    Great ride, all. Did Y Mark get overall best time?

    July 31, 2007 at 4:40 pm

  5. tkarnes

    almost, he wasnt too far off it.

    July 31, 2007 at 4:51 pm

  6. Good job D-bo. I started a minute behind you and finished a minute and 9 seconds behind you. For the whole ride I could see you but I could never get you any closer. Good ride.

    July 31, 2007 at 9:26 pm

  7. rilysi

    i barely made the start line….

    August 1, 2007 at 9:06 am

  8. rilysi

    thanx …. i thought i saw somethin back there a few times, ….

    August 1, 2007 at 9:07 am

Leave a Reply

